Spice Garden at Munnar- Teaching you the origin of Spices

IMG_3001

A complete Munnar trip would take four days if one wants to enjoy thoroughly its entire beauty. Since we had only two days, we decided to visit only important and informative places. That’s what made us spend more than half of a day at the Cinnamon Garden affiliated to Green Valley. More than my son, my husband and me thoroughly enjoyed the visit and learnt a lot from it. We were very glad that we could see all those spices in their true form amidst the sweet sounds of birds.

Here’s what all we learnt at the spice garden. Hope you too find them informative…….

Betel nut tree

Betel nuts come out of this tall tree

Nutmeg

Nut meg tree

Cocoa plant

At first I thought they were Betel, but it's pepper!!

At first I thought they were Betel, but it’s pepper!!

Cardamom

Cardamom twigs growing at the ground level

Cinnamon

Cinnamon tree. The bark with amazing flavor and multiple health benefits

Touch me not!!

My husband showing my son the Touch me not plant

Coffee beans are born this way

Coffee beans are born this way

Cloves at their tender age

Cloves at their tender age

Figs growing at the base of the stem

Figs growing at the base of the stem

Juicy little red strawberries

Juicy little red strawberries

Some of the beautiful flowers that stole my heart!!

IMG_3040 IMG_3038 IMG_3037 IMG_3027

Your opinions are valuable to me!!

